Armenian pianist Zhora Sargsyan awarded the third prize in Long–Thibaud–Crespin Competition. The competition took place from November 8 to November 16 in Paris. 37 pianists around the world, included Jean-Paul Gasparian from France participated in the competition. Japanese pianists Kenji Miura and Keigo Mukawa win the top two spots. Legendary pianist Martha Argerich headed the piano jury this year. The Long–Thibaud–Crespin Competition is an international classical music competition for pianists, violinists, and singers that have been held in France since 1943․ It was created by the pianist Marguerite Long and the violinist Jacques Thibaud. Thibaud died in 1953, Long in 1966. Until 2011 it included only pianists and violinists and was known as the Marguerite Long–Jacques Thibaud Competition. That year, in honor of the French soprano Régine Crespin (1927–2007), it was expanded to include singers and renamed. Violinist Jean Ter-Merguerian (1961) was among the winners of the competition.