A souvenir sheet with one stamp dedicated to the theme “Prominent Armenians. 150th anniversary of Komitas” is put into circulation on the 1st of December at the newly built Events Auditorium of Holy See Etchmiadzin. The postage stamp with a nominal value of 1100 AMD is printed in “Cartor” printing house in France with a print-run of 20 000 pcs. The author of the stamp’s design is the designer Gevorg Poghosyan. The postage stamp also depicts the logo of UNESCO as the 150th anniversary of Komitas is included in the 2018-2019 UNESCO calendar of renowned people and important events, Etchmiadzin Cathedral and the signature of Komitas. The postage stamp was canceled by the Minister of High-Technological Industry of RA Hakob Arshakyan, Minister of Education, Science, Culture, and Sport of RA Arayik Harutyunyan, His Grace Bishop Anushavan Zhamkochyan, the Chief Executive Officer of “HayPost” CJSC Haik Avagyan, the President of the Union of Philatelists of the RA Hovik Musayelyan.